Beach Day

Confession: I never much cared for the beach when I lived only a mile away from it.  For one thing, I can’t swim.  For another, fishes poop in the ocean, and I am not fond of any sort of poop.  And finally, no matter how careful you are, anything you eat at the beach will be contaminated with sand, which is not a tasty condiment.  True story.  But having spent a year in a landlocked state, I have developed a tourist’s appreciation for the openness of the sea.  One thing I knew I wanted to do when we visited was take Juliet to see the ocean.  Well, she came; she saw; she wasn’t overly impressed.  A tough nut to crack, that Juliet.  However, we accomplished the most important part of our mission, which was to wear our new super cute swimsuits somewhere they’d be considered acceptable daywear.  Successful outing is successful!

Image

Identical twins, as you can see.

Image

Image

Image

Image

B getting some love from his dad.

Image

Image

Image

I love my father-in-law’s face peeking out of the corner.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Juliet was not too thrilled with the water.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

