Christmas Trippin’

For the second year in a row B and I went with his parents, brother, and sister-in-law to Breckenridge.  Only this time I wasn’t 8 months pregnant, and my sis-in-law, Nic, was.  I liked it much better this way.  I got to go skiing, and I didn’t get pushed off the chairlift even once, unlike the last time I skied.  I’m quite proud of that.  However, I’m sorry to say that my intense dislike of snowboarders remains unfazed.  Creepy little ice mermaids.

Image

This happened before the trip, but I had to share.  I was reading–something very absorbing apparently–while Juju was crawling around on the floor.  I looked up from my book and didn’t see her, but I could hear her.  I glanced around, wondering if my child was a mutant with a wondrous ability, when I finally looked under the end table.  She had crawled up on to the bottom ledge and crouched beneath the table all by herself.  That has to be some sort of super power, right?

Image

Adam and B.  Can you tell they’re twins?

Image

Her first time playing in snow.  Surprisingly, she loved it.

Image

Image

Image

These are the dolls the super talented Nic made for Juliet for Christmas.  They’re sort of like idealized versions of our family.  It’s B, if he dressed more nicely, Juju, if she had hair, and me, if I were stylin’.  I’m pretty much in awe.  I think Nic must have super powers too.

Image

Image

The gorgeously pregnant Nic.  New nephew or niece coming in February.  I can’t wait!

Image

B’s parents with our pacified baby girl.

Image

Juliet hated saying goodbye.

Image

Brother husbands and sister wives *snicker*

Image

Then the rest of the family got to flee the wrath of Juliet.  Only B and I were left to suffer because she is our queen.

Bonus pic:

Image

Juliet is 11 months old!

Some footage from vacation:

Leave a Reply

