Easter Etc.

Juliet’s second Easter was spent pretty quietly at home–partly because we seek to emulate the holy hermits of old and partly because B was in North Carolina doing whatever it is husbands do when they are wife and daughter-free and hanging with good pals.  Yeah, I’m pretty sure he spent all his time sobbing into pillows and making Youtube montages about our epic love set to girly maudlin music.  Right?  Right!  Anyway, it was the longest separation of our marriage–1 whole week!–and I’m not sure how two people as ridiculously attached as we are ever survived.  It’s an Eastertide miracle!  Plus, I had to try my hand at being a single parent, and you know what?  Hats and bonnets off to the single moms and dads out there.  That ain’t easy.  I’m not sure how my mom did it.  She’s just super, I guess.

So here are the pics documenting Juju’s cuteness and my inability to style my slow-growing pixie (the experiment is over, and I want my hair back!)  Let the picspamming commence:

Image

B and Juliet in the airport garage taking an extended leave from one another for the first time.  I may or may not have been blubbering behind the camera.

Image

Juliet’s new favorite expression is her ugly smile, so called because anyone else would look really ugly wearing it.  I know; I’ve tried.

Image

Image

Image

Here she is on Easter morning video conferencing with her dad over the Ipad.  Turns out she’s a real chatterbox over video and phone, which she definitely did not get from me.

Image

Juju has a real yen for rhythm so the Easter Bunny brought her some instruments so she could develop her burgeoning talent.

Image

When she uses the maraca like a club she reminds me of her dad (handsome, culture-challenged caveman <3)

ImageThis is what happens to my daughter when her most favorite television show of all, Sofia the First, comes on.

Image

Love it!

Image

Juju in her new baby bonnet that doesn’t match her dress, but her Mama don’t care.

Image

Image

Image

She and I both love my Kindle.

Image

CHEESE!

 

Leave a Reply

